In 2021, the world has become interconnected as never before. The interdependence of the world’s economies, cultures, and population, together with the explosive growth of the internet as a medium of communication and commerce, has brought the world closer than ever. Yet, globalization has created a host of challenges confronting modern society, including economic inequality, increased fragility of democratic institutions, the rise of authoritarian regimes, the need to improve social welfare and justice, and the challenges both of preventing and treating pandemics in an interconnected world. Click here to register >> 
On May 27, at 17:00 Israel time, 10:00 EST, and 15:00 UK time, the Boris Mints Institute at Tel-Aviv University will present a special webinar, ‘The Challenges of Globalization  – Where do we go from here?’ featuring world-renowned economists and social scientists from Israel,…

Read more…

Share.

Comments are closed.